Modi, his ministers take oath today

Modi, his ministers take oath today - inamaravati

Narendra Modi led Bharathiya Janatha Party has won massively in the present Lok Sabha elections 2019. Modi and his ministers were all set to take oath today’s evening in Rajhya Bhavan. Vibrant conferences were organized in Delhi on Wednesday regarding the oath-taking ceremony of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister for the consecutive Five years term. BJP president Amit Shah has organized continuous parleys in order to finalize the list of ministers to be present in the new government.

 Before meeting Modi, Shah consulted Bihar Chief Minister and JD (U) leader Nitish Kumar regarding the associate’s representation in the NDA government. The meeting with Kumar stimulated conjecture about the Bihar ally that came back to BJP in 2017 after three years could play a significant role in the new government. When coming back to other leaders, Shah consulted them over phones about their respective choices for ministerial positions. Kumar was the only one who Shah met personally.

  On the other hand, Home Minister Rajnath Singh met Modi in the evening, where Amit Shah held consecutive meetings with BJP leaders as well as Higher officials from the Prime Minister’s office. Some of the BJP leaders met Shah personally comprises of Piyush Goyal, Narendra Singh Tomar, and Arjun Ram Meghwal.  While the Finance Minister Arun Jaitley has announced that he might not be the part of the new government due to some health problems, the member to be replaced in his position is to be still discussed.

JD(U) leaders were worried that they have not received any official confirmation about their party’s role in the new government but indicated that there could be one Cabinet minister and a junior minister from the party. Another ally, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), has chosen its leader and Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan as its representative in the next Cabinet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here